2021 COVID-19 Innovation Award Recipients

Meet the 2021 Recipients
of ABC’s COVID-19 Innovation Awards

Garly Saint Croix, MD (top left), Richard Rayford, MD (top middle), Rev. Gertie L. Hurley, MD (top right),
Melvin Echols, MD (bottom left), Richard A. Williams, MD (bottom middle), Danielle Delaney, Th.D. (bottom right).

The ABC is happy to announce the ABC members whose projects were selected as recipients of the 2021 COVID-19 Innovation. five awards, totaling $150,000, were given out 6 recipients – four awards each totaling $25,000 and one award of $50,000. Awardees will be presenting their project and its results at an upcoming ABC meeting or webinars within 12-16 months of the award date.

  • Garly Saint Croix, MD: La Petite Pétra
  • Richard Rayford, MD: Mississippi Medical & Surgical Association
  • Rev. Gertie L. Hurley, MD: African American COVID-19 Virtual Education Series
  • Melvin Echols, MD: Digi-Clinical Phenotyping of a Long-Haulers Syndrome Post-COVID -19 in High-Risk Vulnerable Population
  • Richard A. Williams, MD & Danielle Delaney, ThD: Overcoming Vaccine Hesitancy with Music






The official announcement can be viewed in ABC’s 12th Annual Virtual Awards Gala and Fundraiser.


Back to News